today was a fairytale…

Ahh. what an amazing weekend!! Yesterday we had Demet’s 7th Birthday Bash. Hotdogs and Chips. Icee pops and Cake! Slip N Slides and Water Balloons! It was sooooo much fun! Thanks to Everyone who came to spend the day with us and make it wonderful.  Demet ended up with some great gifts! Most of which have already been used, put together, played with, ect.. and he also ended up with gift cards and $$ with a total of $132.00!!!  He went to wal-mart today and bought a new bike (26in), toys for the pool, Star Wars Lego set, and another slip n slide! He total was $131.42 or something along those lines. !! =) We had a blast and I can’t wait to do it again!!!

Today my grandparents are out of town so we didn’t have our Sunday dinner as usual. So we did the wal-mart thing for Demet and also picked up little swimmers and floaties for Bella.. and headed to the Pool after lunch! We had so much fun! Bella is a little fish just like the other two! She loved going into the deeper water and kicking a splashing!! She loved watching all the kids swim and play too. We stayed for 2 hours and that was enough for Bella and Me.. lol Belle crashed as soon as she got into her carseat.. The pool has some amazing people there. I was flabbergasted by ALL the 2-peice suits that should not have been. I wore my tankini cuz I was a little worried about my “bella roll” .. and some of these girls had a whole pan of rolls and wore very tiny suits! Then there were the little girls.. (8 or so) that have suits that are too big and they slide right off of them in the water. lol. Poor things.  Must not have a mother to help them find a suit that fits.

Now we are home and relaxing. I still have to figure out what to have for dinner. Hannah made a roly and Demet had frozen waffles. I am tired, for no reason. Matt has tomorrow off work and I work at 11am. I have Hannah reading over my shoulder and this is not something I enjoy. Now she is telling me how bored she will be tomorrow and how going to work with me will be sooo much better. ugh! It’s not even 1 week into summer and Hannah is ALREADY BORED! I will ground her to her room if I hear this tooo often I think.  Better be be bored in a room where I can’t hear how bored you are. ;-p

Please send out your thoughts and prayers to Angela. She is having surgrey to place pins in her foot in the morning. She was having alot of swelling and the doc didn’t like the looks of it. And her pain was NUTS! So he thinks putting pins in will help the bone moving around. She is nervous and could really use all the prayers you can give!

Toodles

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tomi
    May 30, 2010 @ 23:24:28

    “Poor things. Must not have a mother to help them find a suit that fits.”

    ~This line reminded me of Fonnie Fletcher. That is all.

    Reply

  2. Jen Drew
    May 30, 2010 @ 23:27:23

    We had a great time at the party! What pool do you go to? Dance recital is over! Woo hoo!

    Reply

  3. leaphart2
    May 30, 2010 @ 23:49:26

    Tomi – hahahaaaaahahaaa. this made me laugh outloud!!!

    Jen – Normally we go to Wavering. But since it isn’t open till the 5th we went to Indian Mounds today. WOW! I coulda worn my 2 peice for sure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

