Happy Birthday Arabella

In Honor of Arabella’s 1st birthday.. I am posting her birth story for you to enjoy. =) I sure love rereading it.  I just can’t believe she is already 1. I may have to cry about it… Enjoy..

The following took place on June 11th 2009

Thursday Morning at 2:15am I woke up with my water broke. Only I wasn’t sure that my water broke so I waited for a little bit before I woke up Matt. At about 2:30AM I woke matt up and told him to get ready. We got ready and got the bags together.I texted my Aunt and had her send someone over to stay with Hannah and Demet. And texted my mom so she would let my grandma and Debbie know.{ I texted most of everyone else once we got checked in} We left for the hospital and got up to Labor and delivery about 3AM. I got checked and was at 4-5 cm and YES my water had broken. I had to ask if I was having contractions because they weren’t strong…I was having them about every 5-6 mins she said. I answered tons of questions… and got all set up. I talked to the nurses… and told them how quick I go so that the were prepared. My mom came in and stayed with us. She helped rub my back and talked to me between contractions. At about 5AM they checked me again and said I was a “good” 5cm. I asked when they would call the doctor and she said when I was about 8cm. I warned her again that I went from 6-10 with Demetrius in 20 mins. By this time I could feel ALL the contractions and they HURT! My belly, My back.. ohhh.. I forgot how bad they hurt. She came back and checked my at 6am.. I was a “good” 6cm.. which is code for almost a 7.. lol. She told me if my contractions felt any different to hit the call button ASAP!!! She left the room and I had a contraction that was soooo not the same… Matt hit the call button and she ran back in… She checked me and said I was 8cm!{my mom left to go wait in the waiting room} Of course the doctor isn’t there yet. It’s about 6:15ish. It was pretty crazy in there for awhile. Everyone getting ready.. and the pressure was sooooo nuts! I hate that part! The nurses were AWESOME though. They told me over and over how well I was doing. And so was matt. I felt so much pain and pressure that I thought I was gonna rip in half. I couldn’t help but push a little… and a little more. I think I may have yelled once.. lol.. But I kept saying sorry cuz I didn’t wanna be a nut. The doctor came in just as Arabella was crowning. She was born at 6:33AM. 8lbs 12oz and 20 inches long.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tomi
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 04:56:17

    Whats it like to not be in labor for 30 hours lol 😛

    Reply

  2. leaphart2
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 17:41:49

    I’ts good. It goes by too fast though. VERY intense! =)

    Reply

  3. Jen Drew
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 17:51:38

    Never got to experience this since all of mine were c-section.

    Reply

  4. leaphart2
    Jun 12, 2010 @ 22:15:50

    All three of us had Dr. Bennett!!=)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

