Listen before you act.

Some of you know I had a bad day yesterday. If you know me at all you know that I let things I have NO control over eat at me and bother me till I am a mess.  I hate to be a disapointment to anyone and I don’t do things that might upset someone else if I can help it. My biggest pet-peeve is being talked down to! I HATE HATE HATE being talked to like I am a child. I am 30 years old. I have 3 kids. I take my job and life seriously. I understand alot of different points of view.. that doesn’t mean I agree with them. As managment you should never use your title to act like your better than me. YOUR almost 70 and the biggest thing you’ve done in YOUR life in run a KFC and you stopped doing that. You hate your son and his wife! (great way to shut out your only child) and you run around doing “your stuff” being basicly saying “screw you” to other people when they need help at 6pm. Maybe if you would have come up to me LAST week and talked to me and asked me questions instead of ignoring me cuz you were mad at me.. you woulda found out my side. You told everyone other person about how upset you were. Frankly, that is not how you do managment. I also do not think it was right to tell other people you were gonna write me up and discuss the isssue with other employee’s, even before you talked to me about it! As a manager you should know better. I did what I was supposed to do to take care of the problem. it is NOT my fault that the ball got dropped! That is not right at all. I work hard. I have NEVER called in sick.. (EVERYONE but 2 people have called in sick.. you included)  I come to work and do what I am told. I hardly ever argue with anyone. I keep my mouth shut when you do something stupid! I even try to help you with your “diet”. I hate that you thought I could just say “screw you” to my fellow workers and not come to work when you thought I was supposed to be there. If you would have asked you would have known that I can’t come before 11! I have talked to other managers about this and NO one else has an isssue. Just you! I’m sure it will not get resolved. I will not get an  “i’m sorry” ..You will just watch me and wait for something else to happen so you can fire me. I will not wait for that. God will open up new doors and I will move on. I love my fellow co-workers .. (most of them) and the customers are amazing.. (most the time) But I am stressed because of the way I am treated by my manangment. I shouldn’t have to jump through hoops to make you happy. It’s a freaking resturant … as someone a long time ago told me… “it’s just sandwiches”

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…

Happy Birthday to my “Nephew”, Jadyn Tyler Fletcher.  =)

Here’s to a better day today and a great rest of the week.

Toodles

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Drew
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 00:58:55

    good grief! I have worked for people like this before too. When I was younger and worked at Wendy’s, my manager got mad at his girlfriend and punched her car and broke his hand. The girl friend was a friend of mine and I knew what really happened. He came to work and told everyone some bogus story so I told someone the truth and he overheard me and cut my hours and sent me home early because he was mad and told me to mind my own business!

    Reply

    • leaphart2
      Jul 01, 2010 @ 04:40:39

      Yea. I have thought about it and if he askes to talk to me again about ANYTHING. .. I am gonna tell him I won’t be talking to him unless another manager is present.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

